SportsPulse’s Trysta Krick checks in with Steve DiMeglio at Quail Hollow Club for an update on the PGA Championship and his thoughts on why the tournament is being moved on the golf calendar.

Golf’s best are flocking to Charlotte, N.C., this weekend to take part in one of the season’s most competitive tournaments. 

Quail Hollow Club will play host to the 99th PGA Championship, the fourth and final major of the season.

Just two and a half weeks ago golf fans saw Jordan Spieth play some of the most impressive golf of the year, rattling off a series of birdies and an eagle to win the British Open at Royal Birkdale. This weekend, Spieth is attempting to knock off defending champion Jimmy Walker to complete his career grand slam. 

Here is everything you need to know regarding coverage, along with must-watch story lines and tee times for Thursday’s opening round.



TNT: 1-7 p.m. ET
Live stream online.



Show Thumbnails

Show Captions

Tee No. 1

7:20 AM — Grayson Murray, Rich Berberian Jr., Peter Uihlein

7:30 AM — Adam Rainaud, Tony Finau, Fabrizio Zanotti

7:40 AM — Younghan Song, Dave McNabb, Charles Howell III

7:50 AM — Sung Kang, Wesley Bryan, Dylan Frittelli

8:00 AM — William McGirt, Francesco Molinari, Jim Herman

8:10 AM — Gary Woodland, Andy Sullivan, Kyle Stanley

8:20 AM — Rich Beem, Vijay Singh, John Daly

8:30 AM — Louis Oosthuizen, Danny Willett, J.B. Holmes

8:40 AM — Thomas Pieters, Xander Schauffele, Rod Pampling

8:50 AM — Thorbjorn Olesen, Brendan Steele, Hudson Swafford

9:00 AM — Cameron Smith, Bernd Wiesberger, Brandon Stone

9:10 AM — K.T. Kim, Greg Gregory, James Hahn

9:20 AM — Richard Sterne, Ryan Vermeer, Chris Stroud

12:35 PM — Lucas Glover, Matt Dobyns, Hideto Tanihara

12:45 PM — Mike Small, Jason Kokrak, Satoshi Kodaira

12:55 PM — Thomas Bjorn, Branden Grace, Pat Perez

1:05 PM — Adam Scott, Luke Donald, Webb Simpson

1:15 PM — Billy Horschel, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Si Woo Kim

1:25 PM — Jimmy Walker, Phil Mickelson, Jason Dufner

1:35 PM — Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Rickie Fowler

1:45 PM — Matt Kuchar, Justin Rose, Brandt Snedeker

1:55 PM — Daniel Berger, Jim Furyk, Kevin Kisner

2:05 PM — Ross Fisher, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ryan Moore

2:15 PM — Jhonattan Vegas, Bryson DeChambeau, Jordan Smith

2:25 PM —…