Reaction to Alabama football’s national championship win over Georgia as Nick Saban ties Bear Bryant with six titles – Orange County Register

How did the Alabama Crimson Tide win its fifth national championship in nine seasons?

Tua Tagovailoa took over the quarterback duties at the start of the second half, replacing starting quarterback Jalen Hurts, to lead the Crimson Tide to victory.

After being sacked on Alabama’s first play on offense in overtime, Tagovailoa threw the 41-yard game-winning touchdown pass to DeVonta Smith to defeat the Bulldogs 26-23 in overtime.

As a result of his second half performance, Tagovailoa was named the game’s offensive MVP.

The victory gives Alabama coach Nick Saban his sixth national championship, tying the record set by Bear Bryant.


Read the full article from the Source…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *