Lymphoma Research Foundation to Partner with Neiman Marcus Boca Raton and Marc Jacobs Beauty at Annual Luncheon

Lymphoma Research Foundation Annual Luncheon

“The Annual Luncheon raises critical funds and awareness that enables the Lymphoma Research Foundation to advance lymphoma research to improve patient care, and provide exceptional education to empower patients and caregivers to make the most informed decisions about their care.” – Gladys Cook

The Lymphoma Research Foundation (LRF) – the nation’s largest non-profit organization devoted exclusively to funding innovative lymphoma research and serving the lymphoma community through a comprehensive series of education programs, outreach initiatives and patient services – will host its Annual Luncheon on February 5, 2018 at St. Andrews Country Club in Boca Raton, Florida. Neiman Marcus Boca Raton will once again serve as this year’s fashion partner, presenting spring 2018 trends. Marc Jacobs Beauty will serve as the luxury cosmetics partner, featuring an onsite boutique and complimentary makeovers for attendees.

Since its inception in 2007, the Annual Luncheon has raised more than $1.3 million in support of LRF’s mission, and providing hope to the nearly 6,000 Floridians who are diagnosed with lymphoma each year.

“The Lymphoma Research Foundation’s Annual Luncheon has an incredible reputation throughout the community, and we are very excited to continue our ongoing collaboration with LRF in 2018,” said Lauren Johnson, Regional Public Relations Manager – Boca Raton, Fort Lauderdale, Palm Beach for Neiman Marcus. “We are thrilled to support the important mission of our partners at LRF.”

Ann S. LaCasce, MD, MMSc, Director, Dana-Farber/Partners CancerCare Hematology-Medical Oncology Fellowship Program, Senior Physician, Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School and Member of the Lymphoma Research Foundation’s Scientific Advisory Board, will deliver this year’s keynote address, providing updates on lymphoma research and treatment options. Judy Bronsteen, Gladys Cook, Toby Cooperman, Elisabeth Dalfen, Joan Hauser, Gloria Klein, Ellen Liebman and Mitzi Oreman will serve as co-chairs of this year’s event.

“The hope that the Annual Luncheon provides to the greater lymphoma community is immeasurable,” said Gladys Cook, Annual…

Read the full article from the Source…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *