Judges Announced for Cumulus Media’s NASH Next 2017, the 3rd Annual National and Grassroots Search for America’s Newest Country Star

Desmond Child, Brantley Gilbert and Cindy Watts, join Scott Borchetta and Kix Brooks to Judge the Finale Event at Nashville’s Wildhorse Saloon on November 1

Cumulus Media, #1 for Country and radio’s dominant source for Country music, announced today three additional judges – Songwriter Hall of Fame writer Desmond Child, chart-topping entertainer Brantley Gilbert, and the Tennessean’s Cindy Watts – for NASH Next. The one-of-a-kind national and grassroots talent search and artist development program for Country music culminates with a finale event open to the public on November 1 from 7:00 – 10:00P at the Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville, Tennessee.

Rounding out the rock-solid panel of music industry experts and luminaries are previously announced judges Kix Brooks, half of Grammy-winning duo Brooks & Dunn, one of Country music’s most successful duos of all time, and host of Westwood One’s American Country Countdown, and Big Machine Label Group Founder, President and CEO Scott Borchetta. BMLG is the world’s No. 1 independent record label and home to such superstars as Taylor Swift, Rascal Flatts, Reba McEntire, Florida Georgia Line, Thomas Rhett, Brantley Gilbert and more.

Additionally, “No Peace In Quiet” crooners Delta Rae will perform along with NASH Next 2016 Winner Todd O’Neill. Delta Rae tells stories in four-part harmony and released their A LONG AND HAPPY LIFE EP earlier this year on BMLG imprint The Valory Music Co. Todd O’Neill released his debut single “Love Again” in April, which became his first Top 40 hit at Country radio.

The finale event will take place on November 1st, from 7:00 – 10:00 pm at the Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville, Tennessee. The event is open to the public.

The 10 national finalists are:

1) Lick Creek representing Bloomington & Peoria, IL

2) Katie Austin representing New Orleans, LA

3) Morgan Leigh Band representing Oxnard/Ventura, CA

4) Natalie Spiroff representing Cincinnati, OH

5) Alexis Gomez representing Centerville, OH

6) Gyth Rigdon representing Lake Charles, LA & Beaumont, TX

7) Schatzi + the String Boffin representing Fort Walton Beach, FL

8) Radio Romance representing Nashville, TN

9) Mike Rut representing Salt Lake City, UT

10) Ashley Jordan…

Read the full article from the Source…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *