Georgia Restaurant Association Announces Grace Award Finalists

Karen Bremer, GRA CEO

“The GRACE Awards Gala recognize hospitality and foodservice professionals for excellence and achievement”in their fields, ” said Karen Bremer, CEO of the Georgia Restaurant Association.

The Georgia Restaurant Association (GRA) is proud to announce the finalists for the 2017 Georgia Restaurant Association Crystal of Excellence (GRACE) Awards. All finalists are peer nominated, which ensures that we honor the most deserving in our industry. The winners are then decided by the GRACE Academy, consisting of all former GRACE nominees and current GRA Board Members.

On Sunday, October 29, 2017, the GRACE Awards Gala, an exclusive event honoring leaders who have made outstanding contributions to Georgia’s restaurant industry, will take place at the Stave Room at American Spirit Works in Atlanta, GA. At the event, winners for Restaurateur of the Year (Small/Independent, Franchisee, Large/Corporate), Industry Partner of the Year and the Distinguished Service Award will be announced. The GRA will also honor the Restaurant Employee of the Year, Manager of the Year, Culinary/Hospitality Student of the Year and this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award winner, John Ferrell of Mary Mac’s Tea Room. A complete list of finalists can be found at the end of this release.

In addition, Jim Stacy, television host, will serve as the Master of Ceremonies. Live entertainment will be provided by the folk Americana group Little Country Giants.

“The GRACE Awards Gala is a time to recognize hospitality and foodservice professionals for excellence and achievement in their fields, emphasizing the GRA’s mission to celebrate and honor Georgia’s exemplary culinary scene,” said Karen Bremer, CEO of the Georgia Restaurant Association.

A portion of the proceeds from this event will go to benefit the Atlanta Community Food Bank, whose mission is to fight hunger by engaging, educating and empowering the community.

To learn more about the GRACE Awards, or to purchase tickets, visit


Restaurateur of the Year: Small/Independent

Robert Owens and Gregory Vivier, Grand Champion BBQ

Steven Satterfield and Neal McCarthy, Miller…

Read the full article from the Source…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *